Billing FAQ

How often will my credit card be charged?

When you enter your payment information in Account you can select whether you want to be billed monthly or annually.

When will my credit card be charged?

Your credit card will be charged every month/year, for the next one month/year’s service. The credit card payment company controls the exact date; it might be +/- one day from your exact renewal date. To make this as transparent as possible, we prominently post your next expected billing date on your Account page.

Is the billing process secure?

Absolutely. All credit card transactions are done on secure web pages (look for the https “padlock” in your browser’s address window). ScreenScape does not retain credit card information on our servers. Your information is transmitted directly to our credit card payment service via a secure process. Every effort has been made on our part to keep your information private and safe. For more information please view the ScreenScape Privacy Policy.

How do I change my billing information?

To change your billing information, go to the Account section of the application and select Update Payment information.
I forgot to cancel at the end of my billing period and was automatically renewed. Can I get a refund?
No. We do not issue refunds. This is stated clearly in our Terms Of Service.

I’ve decided I still want my account after cancelling. Will you still have my old content?

There are no guarantees that your old content will be retained after your account has been cancelled. ScreenScape reserves the right to clean “old” content off our servers at any time.

Does my subscription auto-renew?

Yes – we automatically charge the credit card on file whenever your account is due (either monthly or annually).

What happens if I fall behind on my account payment?

If you fall behind on a payment (e.g. due to an overcharged credit card), we will notify you via email. The next time you login to your account you will be directed to update your payment information. You will not be able to change your content but the Display URL associated with the account will still be available for 10 days after the failed billing attempt.

I received an email that my account is expired – how do I pay?

Just follow the link in the email, or go to our normal sign in page– you will be directed through our payment recapture process once you have logged into your account.

I received an email that my account is expired, but when I logged in everything was paid in full – what happened?

If a payment fails (say, because of a temporary hold on a credit card), we’ll automatically notify you via email. But we will also try to complete the transaction again in the next couple of days; often these types of situations solve themselves, without any action needed on your part. If you are unsure you can see the current status of your account displayed on your Account page at any time.

Will I lose my content after my free trial is completed?

Absolutely not. Any content you create during your trial period will remain once your account becomes active.

Who do I contact about billing issues?

Feel free to email us using our support form if you require any assistance.