FAQs for Group Members

Once you have joined a group, the group manager can distribute content directly to your Display. All content distribution agreements and or disputes are handled between the group member and the group manager. ScreenScape can not control, add, or remove content distributed to you by your Group Manager.

Can I still access a group account’s content if it’s not distributed directly to my playlist?

If the content is shared in the ScreenScape Community, you will be able to access a group account’s content.

How do I edit content distributed from a group to my playlist?

Content distributed by a group account can only be modified by request to the group manager.

How do I remove content distributed from a group to my playlist?

Content distributed by a group account can only be removed by request to the group manager.

How do I remove myself from a group?

If you would like to remove yourself from a group:

  1. Login to your account
  2. Click on Share
  3. Locate your group manager in the ScreenScape community
  4. Click on their Member name
  5. Click on the Actions drop down and select Leave This Group