Group Tags

If you are a member of a group or you are a Group Manager you will have Tags listed within your Tag legend that can not be changed or removed.

tagged_venues

For Group Managers

Group Managers will have all members of their group automatically tagged with My Group.

This automatic Tag cannot be renamed. Users can only assign or remove this Tag by adding or removing the member from their group. In all other respects, such as filtering or sorting, My Group acts like a normal user-created Tag.

For Group members

If a user belongs to one or more groups, the group manager(s) of their group(s) are automatically tagged with Group Manager.

This automatic Tag cannot be renamed. Users can only assign or remove this Tag by joining or removing themselves as members from the Group Managers group. In all other respects, such as filtering or sorting, Group Member acts like a normal user-created Tag.

If a user is a member of a group, they can choose to end their membership in the group by going to the Group Manager’s member details page and selecting the Leave this Group action.

Please refer to the Tags article here, to learn more about creating and managing Tags.